FEPlanet Community

Full Version: Hard mode 5 Ironman run
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
This is probably the most difficult FE challenge I have elected to take on yet (Not that there is much to contest it). I'm attempting to run Fire emblem: Shadow Dragon in it's highest difficulty mode, without restarts. For anyone who hasn't played this mode, the first chapter contains enemies that kill your units in two hits, and take about 5-6 hits to defeat, even if you use Jagen.

This thread will essentially be how I keep up with the run. Level ups, dead characters, and so forth. Anyone who cares to lend support in the form of hints, guidance, and so forth will be welcomed graciously. I love FE, but I'm not very good at it (I've never been able to beat POR, so that should show what I mean).

I've already beaten Chapter 1, so I'll end this post the results of that chapter.

Starting characters: Marth, Caeda, Jagen, Cain, Abel, Gordin, Draug.
Recruited: Wrys.
Characters lost: Jagen, Cain, Abel, Gordin, Draug, Wrys.
Marth: Lvl 7, Swd Lvl B.
Caeda: Level 5, Lance Lvl A.
You already lost all but 2 characters? Good lord man. >_>
I think at that point, I would attempt to start fresh. Losing that many characters is just savage.
Well, the good news is that without so many units, the exp didn't get diluted. Marth and Caeda get all of it. Now, Marth sits on a Fort and dodges everything. Also,fun fact - there are no hard mode bonuses for recruitable enemies. They're still about half as strong as the other enemies. It's really quite astounding.
Chapter 2:
Starting characters: Marth, Caeda, Ogma, Bord, Cord, Barst.
Recruited: Darros, Castor.
Lost: Ogma, Barst, Bord, Cord, Darros.

In essence, Goodbye, sexy scarred mercenary. We hardly knew ye.
Chapter 3:
Starting characters :Marth, Caeda, Castor, Julian(o), Lena.
Recruited: Navarre
Lost : Navarre