FEPlanet Community

Full Version: Fixed Mode and RNG Fairness
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
It has not gone by unnoticed.

The battle types, "Fixed" (both formes) and "RNG Fairness" are by far and away the least used types ever in the entire game in recent history. Almost nobody touches them, and the general interest in those types are non-existent. Players who create matches that include at least one of these types are almost /guaranteed/ to not have the battle start.

Fixed mode was popular back in 2008-2009 when FETO first started out, and players like Mint, Inanimateness, and Shiori were around. It was generally made for people who hate missing their attacks. Now that they aren't here anymore, the usage of these types completely fell off the face of the earth. As for RNG Fairness, I have no background on that type, so there's really not much to say about it. That battle type was made for people who not only miss those 89%s, but miss them consistently. Those are even more unused than fixed, but that doesn't undermine how rarely, if ever, seen Fixed battles are in recent history.

Now, I have done my research. To give you a perspective on how unused Fixed and RNG Fairness are, I've pulled up some database information courtesy of sirocyl. There has been 58,675 battles that have been made since 1/1/2010. Out of all of those battles, 3468 of them have either Fixed (Semi), Fixed (Full), RNG Fairness, or either of the fixed modes paired with RNG Fairness.

That is a staggering 5.9% out of all the battles done from that point to today this post has been made. COMBINED. The numbers get even more ridiculous when you single out those 3 types by themselves in filters.